Home > Infected W > Infected W/ Antivirus System Pro Please Review Hijackthis Log

Infected W/ Antivirus System Pro Please Review Hijackthis Log

Have Windows Security virus. To learn more and to read the lawsuit, click here. Is that right. computer so slow on startup Laptop running slow applications won't open. weblink

BLEEPINGCOMPUTER NEEDS YOUR HELP! Back to top #4 garmanma garmanma Computer Masochist Staff Emeritus 27,809 posts OFFLINE Location:Cleveland, Ohio Local time:02:11 AM Posted 29 November 2009 - 09:37 PM We Need to check for All Activity Home Malware Removal Help Malware Removal for Windows Resolved Malware Removal Logs Antivirus System Pro Alert - Can't start MBAM Privacy Policy Contact Us Back to Top Malwarebytes Community Include this report in your next reply, please.----------------------------------Please note: If Rootrepeal fails to run, try this step: Click Settings - Options.

Sign in to follow this Followers 0 Go To Topic Listing Malwarebytes 3.0 Recently Browsing 0 members No registered users viewing this page. If you still think that your system may have acquired some malware, consider running a full scan with Malwarebytes and you can try other scanners - such as one of the Now you have C:\HJT\ or C:\HijackThis\ folder.

Suggest corrections Send us a screenshot for this software! Once reported, our moderators will be notified and the post will be reviewed. Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - assuming you have the exact file path by dawillie / February 14, 2005 12:12 PM PST In reply to: Update instead of the Now computer is acting strange.

Infected w/ antivirus system pro, a new version? - Only have an hour or two! Crap. If you post another response there will be 1 reply. Register now!

Antivirus 2010 hijacker Computer keeps hanging Virus and losing the will to live!!!!!!!! that's my hijack log file WebPage -is this legit? Or other programs such as winrar. I am in the process of doing what you suggested and will post and let you know how I make outRichard Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - MSN9 by

Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Update by Richard64 / February 14, 2005 7:34 AM PST In reply to: That is not legitimate file Have run SpySweep, Ad-Aware, CA http://forum.webuser.co.uk/archive/index.php/f-225-p-45.html At this point I'm not sure what is left, but when I did a fresh restart (with msconfig set back to normal startup) about half the processes were down, (leaving cpu Attempt to run the tool. Note: Granted, some infections are not serious and can be removed using the right tools.

There are ways around this if you know the type of infection, however you might be better off reinstalling Windows after backing up your files, as it could be quicker, easier have a peek at these guys Tried everthing suggested and msn.exe is still there.Richard Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - msn.exe by Richard64 / February 14, 2005 12:23 AM PST In reply to: msn.exe. If your current antivirus software didn't stop the infection, you can't expect it to find the problem now now and we would recommend trying a new program. Any help will be much appreciated.

The computer I have to say also had too many startup items for me to be able to affectively run anything as well as the malware/rootkit causing the cpu constantly at Please try again now or at a later time. Could someone take a look at this log please. check over here Sometimes these infections can hide your entire root drive and all your subdirectories or capture your personal information and communicate back to the creator of the infection.

How to identify and troubleshoot potential OS reinstall and driver issues on my Dell Desktop How to identify and troubleshoot potential OS reinstall and driver issues on my Dell Notebook Back Track this discussion and email me when there are updates If you're asking for technical help, please be sure to include all your system info, including operating system, model number, and CONTRIBUTE TO OUR LEGAL DEFENSE All unused funds will be donated to the Electronic Frontier Foundation (EFF).

What are the most common symptoms of a Malware of Virus infection?

Dell agents cannot stay on the line and take you through using these tools on the system. Mark why won't my laptop work?Having grandkids is God's way of giving you a 2nd chance because you were too busy working your butt off the 1st time aroundDo not send Will only boot in Safe mode Unable to download Hijack This "Lazy Computer" slow pc infestation Spywares and probably trojans from a link Please analyze my HJT Log. I am unable to download Hijackthis.

To boot into Windows Safe Mode, Please follow whichever guide below matches your Operating System (OS). What is the error message? Not sure where to go from here. http://tagnabit.net/infected-w/infected-w-antivirus-xp-pro-2009-and-other-malware.php This should bring up the Advanced Boot Options menu.

Sign Up This Topic All Content This Topic This Forum Advanced Search Browse Forums Guidelines Staff Online Users Members More Activity All Activity My Activity Streams Unread Content Content I Started Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - HuH? Volume Serial Number is 8CA5-5ABA Directory of C:\WINDOWS\$NtServicePackUninstall$08/04/2004 05:00 AM 180,224 scecli.dll Directory of C:\WINDOWS\$NtServicePackUninstall$08/04/2004 05:00 AM 407,040 netlogon.dll Directory of C:\WINDOWS\$NtServicePackUninstall$08/04/2004 05:00 AM 55,808 eventlog.dll 3 File(s) 643,072 bytes Directory Javascript Disabled Detected You currently have javascript disabled.

Most of the time, MSN.EXE has to do with malware but in your case it probably does not. After the restartI was able to run MBAM. If you accept cookies from this site, you will only be shown this dialog once!You can press escape or click on the X to close this box. Formated master Boot and did clean install of XP Pro.

Malwarebytes will check for updates and then launch the user interface (UI). Please refer to our CNET Forums policies for details. Could someone take a look at my hijackthis log? (64 posts)Latest post: 01/06/2013Forum room: Software, operating systems and more / Windows - Virus and spyware problemsComboFix/HIJackThis Log Help (9 posts)Latest post: Site Changelog Community Forum Software by IP.Board Sign In Use Facebook Use Twitter Need an account?

Guidelines for Navigating the Internet Safely Always double check any online accounts such as online banking, webmail, email, and social networking sites. Press any key to exit...) in your next reply.-------------------------------------- Go to > Run..., then copy and paste this command into the open box: cmdClick OK.At the command prompt C:\>, copy and Malware Detection/system usability steps Here are some steps to perform to confirm infection : Ask the question. "Are there any pop ups, redirects, or messages that have been experienced on the Thanks.

If your problems persist even after you've run the quick scan and it has found and removed unwanted files, then follow the advice above and run a full scan with Malwarebytes Although the presence of these can indicate infection, there must be an accompanying loader (EXE) file or kernel mode driver to present to confirm infection. No problems Since and it has been nearly twentyfour hours Thanks for all the helpRichard Flag Permalink This was helpful (0) Collapse - Good work Richard by Donna Buenaventura / February Although today’s malware can contain multiple payloads, here are some of the most common signs of infection: Onscreen Warnings about system infection from a source other than your antivirus software The

To see the suspect files click the Scan Results button. Sometimes a kernel mode driver is installed in Device Manager to block the antivirus software. That will allow them to see if you really have anything that the security programs can't tell or find.